Photo from the Mel Wolk collection
60 E Tioga St|
|Record #25203 |
Capacity: 481 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Rocco Santuzzi.
Opened in 1936, was slated for demolition in 1998 when concerned residents banded together to save the local two-screener. It was in bad shape but the community came together, raising funds to buy and refurbish it. Reopening in April, 2001, the Dietrich is now a downtown showpiece ... something the residents can be proud of.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
July 1991 photos from the John Lewis collection.
121 KB · 625x453
121 KB · 625x451
114 KB · 625x448
Photos from the Mel Wolk collection.
86 KB · 456x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 12/31/2004. Last edited 1/17/2015.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!