3869 Gentilly Blvd|
New Orleans LA
|Record #25141 |
Opened: December 16, 1928|
Closed: May 16, 1978
Capacity: 980 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Gentilly Woods, Gentilly Art, Gentilly Orleans|
The Gentilly opened in 1928, and in 1956 the name changed to Gentilly Woods. Additional name changes followed, with Gentilly Art in 1963 and Gentilly Orleans in 1970. The theater was destroyed by a fire on May 16, 1978, and what was left was converted to retail and other uses.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 11/21/2004. Last edited 12/15/2012.