Photo from the William French collection
|Record #24837 |
Opened: February 6, 1914|
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 900 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: State|
Information for this tour was contributed by William French.
The Victory opened Feb. 6, 1914 and closed in 1941 when replaced by the Ukiah Theatre. Converted into a grocery store called the State Market, the building survived until the 1970s. It was demolished to make way for a modern office building. All that remains is a portion of the southern wall, covered in metal siding. Before closing as a theatre it had been renamed the State.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the William French Jr collection.
72 KB · 450x399
47 KB · 450x368
Opening night at the...
37 KB · 450x314
35 KB · 450x338
42 KB · 450x342
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 3/31/2004. Last edited 8/29/2010.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!