1711-13 Main St|
Niagara Falls NY 14305
|Record #23602 |
Opened: September 1, 1921|
Capacity: 600 seats|
Architect(s): Leon H Lempert
Current Organ: Wurlitzer
| Also Known As: Bellevue, Dome|
Information for this tour was contributed by Louis Badolato & Keith Gramlich.
The Bellevue Theater opened in 1921 as Shea's Bellevue. It reopened in 1961 as the Rapids Theater. It showed its last movie in 1974 and reopened as a disco in 1978. It has also been used as a nightclub. Today it is known as the Dome Theater and is used for live concerts.
The Bellevue originally housed a Wurlitzer style 185 "Special" (Added a Tibia) and is Opus 442 from 1921.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 10/7/2003. Last edited 2/17/2015.