2003 Photo from the Roger Katz collection
|Record #22468 |
Opened: June 25, 1927|
Closed: August 30, 1952
Current Use: Retail
Capacity: 1008 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Royal|
Information for this tour was contributed by Roger Katz.
The Cameo was in the same building as the Ritz. it closed in 1952 and the Sears department store that also shared the building took over the Cameo's space. This photo shows that the storefront where the Cameo lobby used to be is now a video store.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
July 2012 photos from the Roger Katz collection.
83 KB · 469x625
75 KB · 625x469
76 KB · 625x469
May 2003 photos from the Roger Katz collection.
72 KB · 469x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/11/2003. Last edited 7/10/2012.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!