2003 Photo from the Paul Linfesty collection
1224 19th St|
|Record #22265 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Current Use: Retail
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Paris, Virginia|
Information for this tour was contributed by Paul Linfesty.
The Virginia opened in 1924. In 1963, its name changed to Paris Theatre, showing porn/"blue" movies. The name changed again in 1967, to Cinema 19 showing foreign and art product, but slipped into porn again ... first soft, then hard. Sometime in the 1980s it became an adult book store and mini-theatre, keeping the name.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
2003 photos from the Paul Linfesty collection.
22 KB · 450x265
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 1/23/2005. Last edited 3/7/2010.