Church Street Opera House
151-53 Saint Pauls Blvd|
|Record #22164 |
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Norfolk Varieties|
The Church Street Opera House was later known as the Norfolk Varieties. It opened in 1856 and permanently closed in 1904. The entire building absorbed by L Snyder's Department Store in 1929 and was demolished in 1969.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2/1/2003. Last edited 12/31/2005.