505 E Main St|
|Record #22160 |
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Mechanics Hall, Majestic|
This theater opened in 1850 as Mechanic's Hall. It was known as the Majestic Theater from 1907-1936 and was known as the Gaiety, a burlesque house, from 1936-1961. The Gaiety closed and was demolished in 1961. Movies were mainly shown in this theater during the years it was known as the Majestic.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2/1/2003. Last edited 2/20/2010.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!