297 Sussex Ave W|
|Record #21872 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Layton.
Tenino Theatre opened around 1915 and closed around 1960. The theater had several names over the years. The building is still standing and is currently the home of the local newspaper, The Tenino Independent & Sun News. The late Glenn "Tex" Taylor was the union projectionist there in the early 1950s.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 12/2/2002. Last edited 1/1/2006.