2009 Photo from the Matt Lutthans collection
202 Yelm Ave E|
|Record #21871 |
Current Use: Bowling Alley
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Layton.
This single screen theater opened in 1955 and closed in 1965. The owners remodeled the theater into a bowling alley in 1965 and it's now called Prairie Lanes. Some of the original seats are still underneath the bowling lanes! The projection booth is still there, but has no equipment in it.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
September 2009 photos from the Matt Lutthans collection.
52 KB · 625x271
58 KB · 625x386
46 KB · 625x404
71 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 12/2/2002. Last edited 10/10/2009.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!