2002 Photo from the Konrad Schiecke collection
6817 W Roosevelt Rd|
|Record #21640 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Current Use: Fraternal Hall
Capacity: 500 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Oakwyn|
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
The Oak Theatre opened in 1934 with 500 seats. It was renamed the Oakwyn in 1937. It closed in the 1970s and is currently a VFW hall.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2/8/2004. Last edited 1/1/2006.