2830 35th St|
|Record #21564 |
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Oak Park, New Oak Park, Victor|
Opened in 1915 as the Victor and closed in 1926. The New Oak Park debuted in 1931 and lasted until 1947. The theater was reborn in 1952 as the Guild.
The theatre reopened for a time in the mid-1990s as a revival movie house, then closed after less than a year. In 2003, after more extensive remodeling, the Guild opened again, this time as a multi-purpose and multi-cultural center.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 7/10/2005. Last edited 6/11/2006.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!