2002 Photo from the Martin McCaffery collection
140 Broad St|
|Record #21469 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 750 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Martin Theatres|
The Strand was built in 1925 and was heavily damaged by a fire on December 23, 1945. The Restoration Church moved into the building in 1989 and announced an agreement with the Downtown Kingsport Association in 2009 to turn the building into a performing arts center.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
December 2002 photos from the Martin McCaffery collection.
72 KB · 625x473
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/13/2002. Last edited 2/20/2010.