328 Main St|
Park City UT
|Record #21456 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Florence|
Information for this tour was contributed by Grant Smith.
The Dewey Theater was built after the great fire of June 1898 destroyed Park City's two opera houses. The theater was named after the U.S. naval hero of Manila Bay. 
1. "Chapter 9: Cultural Life", ", A History of Summit County, by David Hampshire, Martha Sonntag Bradley, and Allen Roberts, Utah State History CD-ROM
Notes: Polk's Utah Gazetteer and Business Directory, 1903-1904, 1908-1909, 1912-1913, 1914-1915
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 8/27/2002. Last edited 1/29/2011.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!