Photo from the Richard LaManna collection
1908 Chestnut St|
Philadelphia PA 19103
|Record #21338 |
Opened: December 25, 1928|
Closed: May 2, 2002
Capacity: 2350 seats|
Architect(s): Hoffman & Henon
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Sam Eric, Cinerama|
| Previously operated by: Sameric Theatres, United Artists Theatres, Regal Entertainment Group|
The auditorium was demolished in March 2015, but the lobby building was left standing.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Richard LaManna collection.
92 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 8/18/2002. Last edited 3/15/2015.