2003 Photo from the Adam Martin collection
425 Geary Blvd|
San Francisco CA
|Record #20692 |
Opened: January 10, 1910|
Capacity: 1025 seats|
Architect(s): Bliss & Faville
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Columbia|
Opened as the Columbia in 1910, the 1450-seat theater was later renamed the Geary and occasionally showed "pictures of distinction". It has been renovated into a performing arts center.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
April 2003 photos from the Adam Martin collection.
82 KB · 625x417
80 KB · 419x625
91 KB · 625x417
1933 photos from the Jack Tillmany collection.
75 KB · 625x321
Photos from the Conrad Schmitt Studios collection.
107 KB · 485x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 11/25/2004. Last edited 9/25/2010.