|Record #20643 |
Closed: July 22, 1957
Capacity: 500 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Strand|
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
The Pythian Theatre, with 500 seats, opened in 1902. In 1943, the name was changed to the Strand. In July 1957, the Strand burned down, ending moviegoing in Marshall. This theatre was managed by Affiliated Theatres, Inc., located in Indianapolis.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/30/2002. Last edited 7/15/2016.