|Record #20626 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 280 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Old Trails|
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
The Ewart Theatre had its grand opening on February 11, 1909, presenting the stage show "Tales of Spice". It later started showing silent films and, after several owners, the name was changed to the Old Trails Theatre in the 1930s. The doors closed from 1956-1961, when Mr. & Mrs. Phil Harlan redecorated and reopened the business until television took its toll in 1972, when the theater was sold and used as a public auction house. In 1974, the building was again sold and converted into a Western Auto store. Presently, the building is used for storage and a residence at the rear.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/29/2002. Last edited 1/1/2006.