La Harpe IL
|Record #20624 |
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 300 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
The Amus-U Theatre opened in the early 1930s as a 300-seat house operated by Merling Ewing. In July 1935, the theatre was destroyed by fire. Because there was no insurance coverage, Mr. Ewing took on a partner, Mr. C.K. Todd, to rebuild the theatre.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/29/2002. Last edited 1/1/2006.