Oak Park IL
|Record #20529 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 1500 seats|
Architect(s): EE Roberts
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Warrington Opera House|
Information for this tour was contributed by Bryan Krefft.
The Warrington opened in 1902 as the Warrington Opera House which sat about 1500. Later it became a vaudeville and movie house before being converted into a banquet hall in 1960s. The business closed in late 2001, and is soon to be demolished.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 10/24/2002. Last edited 1/1/2006.