|Record #20452 |
Capacity: 425 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
On December 6, 1946 the Roanoke Theatre opened with 425 seats. It was owned and operated by Martin Moritz. The theatre closed in 1958. The building was sold in 1965 to Minger Brothers Equipment. The building still stands minus the marquee.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 3/24/2002. Last edited 1/1/2006.