|Record #20451 |
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Roanoke Opera House, Palacette|
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
In 1891, the Roanoke Town Hall was built. That building was sold in 1914. It became the Roanoke Opera House. It then became the Palacette theatre with 350 seats operated by Bodhaine & Sand. In the late 30s the name was changed to the Oak theatre. It burned down October 10, 1942.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 3/24/2002. Last edited 1/1/2006.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!