2001 Photo from the Darren Snow collection
120 N Main St|
White Hall IL
|Record #19892 |
Capacity: 490 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
The Princess Theatre opened in 1915 as a vaudeville and silent movie house with 550 seats. Sound was added in 1930, followed by a remodel in 1937. It closed in 1957. The building still stands as a furniture store warehouse in the auditorium and rental property in the front.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
September 2001 photos from the Darren Snow collection.
74 KB · 625x456
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/31/2002. Last edited 12/19/2016.