Photo from the Martin McCaffery collection
16-18 N Front St|
|Record #18865 |
Capacity: 1202 seats|
Architect(s): Erle Stillwell
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Stewart & Everett Theatres|
Information for this tour was contributed by Martin McCaffery.
According to "Buildings As History: The Architecture of Erle Stillwell" by William Mitchell, the Bailey was located at 16 North Front Street. It seated 1205 patrons, and had a full stage, fly loft and dressing rooms. It closed in the late 1970s and, in 1983, was demolished and turned into a parking lot. Only the fašade remains.
According to an ad in the Star-News, Stewart & Everett began managing this theatre June 1, 1971.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Martin McCaffery collection.
88 KB · 625x398
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 9/18/2012.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!