Information for this tour was contributed by Roger Katz.
From the Naugatuck Historical Society: The Salem Playhouse opened in 1945 and operated for 34 years. It closed in 1979, perhaps because the rubber industry closed it's doors in Naugatuck that same year. The theater was converted into a roller skating rink in 1980. In Sept. 1982, it reopened as Studio 60, a Young Adult Night Club. After that closed, the theater stood empty for a number of years, until the Rock Church took it over. They have now relocated to a larger facility.
2015 photos from the Roger Katz collection.
March 2002 photos from the Roger Katz collection.
The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.
© 1995-2016 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.