14-18 W Fourth St S|
|Record #16357 |
Capacity: 1500 seats|
Architect(s): Edward Watkins Saunders
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
The Ritz opened on May 11, 1926. The auditorium was ornate Italian atmospheric, complete with Brenograph clouds and light bulb stars.
The theater closed on January 3, 1960.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Tom Keith collection.
65 KB · 625x262
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 12/3/2008.