1991 Photo from the John Lewis collection
23 W Seminary St|
|Record #15481 |
Capacity: 292 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: New Star|
Opened in 1911 as a silent movie house, the Star was all but destroyed by a fire in the early 1930s. Redesigned with an Art Deco motif, the theater reopened and operated until 1984. The theater was purchased and renovated in 2001 and is used as a venue for a "country music jamboree."
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
May 1991 photos from the John Lewis collection.
68 KB · 625x446
84 KB · 625x447
66 KB · 625x440
65 KB · 444x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 10/4/2014.