1992 Photo from the John Lewis collection
3404 Belair Rd|
|Record #15423 |
Opened: May 5, 1928|
Current Use: Church
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Daniel Gibbs.
The Vilma was a pleasant neighborhood house which opened in 1928. Brick, pseudo-Spanish exterior. It was ostensibly decorated in the Spanish Mission style, which did not fully explain a large, beautiful and ornate but quite incongruous tin ceiling. It closed in 1973 and is still in the entertainment business as the La Fontaine Rouge catering hall. The original front and marquee are still in use.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
October 1992 photos from the John Lewis collection.
69 KB · 625x441
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 4/14/2013.