1992 Photo from the John Lewis collection
2239 E Fayette St|
|Record #15177 |
Current Use: Church
Capacity: 500 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Fayette|
Information for this tour was contributed by Daniel Gibbs.
A far cry from the famous NYC Roxy, this was a little movie opened as the Fayette Theatre in 1916. It closed in 1925 and reopened as the Roxy in 1932. It could only seat about 500, but was famous for kiddie shows and live broadcasts over WCBM. It closed in 1957 and is currently used as a church.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
October 1992 photos from the John Lewis collection.
77 KB · 625x441
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 4/13/2013.