8208-12 12th St|
|Record #13244 |
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 1100 seats|
Architect(s): Maurice H Finkel
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Littmans, Abington, Goldcoast|
The Littman-Peoples opened on September 7, 1927, and dropped the "Peoples" in 1938. The theater went dark in 1941 and reopened in 1944 as the Abington. It closed again in 1953 and reopened as the Goldcoast from 1956 to 1958.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 3/21/2010.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!