2314 E Grand Blvd|
|Record #13229 |
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 881 seats|
Architect(s): Mildner & Eisen
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
The Iris opened in September of 1916 and lasted until 1954. The Detroit Theater Organ Club moved the organ from the Fisher here and held performances at the Iris until relocating to their permanent home at the Senate. The Iris was razed in the late 1960s.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 12/30/2005.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!