8990 Grand River Ave|
|Record #13150 |
Opened: February 4, 1927|
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 1824 seats|
Architect(s): John Eberson
Architectural Style(s): Atmospheric
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Riviera Annex|
The Annex was built in 1927 to accommodate overflow crowds from the nearby Riviera. The theater had an atmospheric design and an organ. The auditorium was designed with a lounge on the mezzanine level, but had no balcony seating. The Annex closed in 1949 and was razed in the early 1960s.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 11/28/2004. Last edited 11/11/2007.