270-76 Hudson Ave|
Albany NY 12210
|Record #12732 |
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: Wurlitzer
| Also Known As: |
In 1916 a theater was added to the Albany Card and Paper Company Building (1872). The addition was used as a theater from 1916 to 1933 and then converted for use as a warehouse in 1955. The building was vacant from 1933 to 1955. All interior features were removed in 1955 during the warehouse conversion, leaving only the pressed tin ceiling in place. The building was severely deteriorated and useless by 1984.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 3/23/2008.