1022 Main St|
|Record #10485 |
Opened: October 15, 1927|
Closed: December 15, 1972
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 2508 seats|
Architect(s): Alfred C Finn
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Loews Theatres|
The auditoriums of the Metropolitan and State were razed in 1973 and the lobbies converted to retail space. The remainder of the buildings, along with the rest of the block were demolished with the Lamar Hotel in 1985.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/16/2003. Last edited 5/10/2009.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!