2010 Photo from the Jack Franklin collection
23 N Ayer St|
|Record #10356 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Current Use: Retail
Capacity: 500 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
In 1925, the Palace Theatre moved a block north, but still on Ayer Street and was renamed the Saunders. It had 500 seats. In the mid-sixties, managed by the Alliance Amusement Company, it changed its film format to X-rated. It closed in the late 1960s and the building is currently retail.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
October 2010 photos from the Jack Franklin collection.
82 KB · 625x469
72 KB · 625x469
100 KB · 469x625
83 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 10/13/2002. Last edited 10/19/2010.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!