1997 Photo from the Darren Snow collection
250-54 N Main St|
|Record #10250 |
Opened: April 12, 1909|
Capacity: 1150 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Darren Snow.
Named after the founder of the International Order of Odd Fellows, the 1150-seat Wildey served as an IOOF hall as well as a cinema. The Plitt chain ran it as a 99c show in its last days, and the final show was The Big Chill. (It was always officially known as "The Wildey" rather than "Wildey Theatre.")
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
1997 photos from the Darren Snow collection.
73 KB · 450x625
73 KB · 625x449
Photos from the Darren Snow collection.
30 KB · 450x295
26 KB · 308x450
42 KB · 446x450
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2/12/2005. Last edited 8/21/2011.