Photo from the Darren Snow collection
110-14 N Main St|
|Record #10248 |
Closed: June 7, 1958
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Lux|
Information for this tour was contributed by Darren Snow.
With a name reflecting the initials of founder Olin Giese, the 700-seat Oh-Gee merged with the Wildey in 1922 when production companies started pitting the two theatres against each other in bidding wars. After sitting idle for 17 years, the theatre underwent a $10,000 renovation and reopened as the Lux, under the management of Serra and Merritt.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 3/26/2017.