2003 Photo from the Ken Roe collection
|Record #5434 |
Current Use: Restaurant
Capacity: 654 seats|
Architectural Style(s): Baroque
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: London Road Cinema, Cosy, Picture House, Forum|
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Roe.
The Cameo showed its last movies in 1959. It was converted into a furniture store and later the balcony was extended forward to provide an upstairs room which now serves as a restaurant. The decorative moulded plaster ceiling is still visible in this area. The exterior facade of the building has now been stripped of its decorative features.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
October 2003 photos from the Ken Roe collection.
32 KB · 450x338
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 12/10/2005.