Marylebone Rd & Baker St|
Baker Street (London) UK
|Record #3748 |
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 1714 seats|
Architect(s): F Edward Jones
Current Organ: Wurlitzer
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Roe.
Owned by the Madame Tussaud waxwork company who also operated their wax museum from the premises, the cinema was operated by ABC Cinemas. The building was badly damaged by a bomb in September 1940 and never re-opened. The entire site was eventually merged into a larger Tussaud Waxworks Museum (retaining some of the outer wall and a newly built Planetarium building where the cinema once stood).
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
October 2004 photos from the Ken Roe collection.
76 KB · 625x469
74 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 1/28/2006.