Malling DK 8340
|Record #2892 |
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Per Hauberg.
The Bio opened in June 1943 in a former hotel with 202 seats (on benchs). It went to 170 seats in 1964.
Per Harberg took over 1973 -- started in the booth by installing two Philips DP70 (Norelco's) and running 70mm with The Smallest Show on Earth. The number of seats decreased again 1976 to 136, and with the latest rebuild in 2001 to 88 seats luxury seating with lots and lots of space. With the lack of 70mm prints, a booth update during 1990s (still the DP70 and Kinoton Platter) included DTS and SRD-ex.
Screen two was originally meant as a private screening room, just to use an empty room for some fun. It opened in April 1981 as the very smallest: 39 seats. Today, screen 2 has a Cinemeccanica Victoria 9 and Kinoton Platter, SR and DTS.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Per Hauberg collection.
27 KB · 450x304
Screen 1 was renovat...
19 KB · 450x299
43 KB · 450x338
The staff geared up ...
40 KB · 450x313
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 12/10/2005.