20 Hastings St|
|Record #929 |
Opened: June 18, 1917|
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 1289 seats|
Architect(s): B Marcus Priteca
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Pantages, Beacon|
Information for this tour was contributed by Sean Jung.
The Majestic Theater first opened on June 18, 1917, as the second Pantages Theater in Vancouver, renamed the Beacon in 1934, and renamed Majestic in 1955 until its demise in 1965 when it was demolished.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
1926 photos from the Vancouver Public Library collection.
80 KB · 573x625
Photos from the Sean Jung collection.
110 KB · 625x477
93 KB · 498x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 9/7/2009.