2007 Photo from the Jeff Knoll collection
216 Main St|
Haliburton ON K0M 1S0
|Record #1860 |
Capacity: 300 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Jeff Knoll.
The Molou was opened in 1941 by Lou Consky and named "Molou" through the melding of his name and that of his wife Molly. Lou owned and operated the theatre right up to his death in December of 2007.
Mr. Consky also operated other theatres in the area, including the Beaver in Minden and the Fenelon in Fenelon Falls.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
September 2007 photos from the Jeff Knoll collection.
84 KB · 469x625
88 KB · 625x469
89 KB · 469x625
96 KB · 469x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 6/22/2008.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!