1973 Photo from the Mike Rivest collection
890 rue Sainte Catherine W|
|Record #1309 |
Capacity: 2378 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Mike Rivest.
Opened April 2, 1921 and demolished to make way for an office build at 1200 Mc Gill College in 1973.
The air conditioning was installed in 1950, the movie "The Ten Commandants" was shown in 1956-57.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
1973 photos from the Mike Rivest collection.
43 KB · 324x450
51 KB · 293x450
1923 photos from the Mike Rivest collection.
57 KB · 354x450
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 11/6/2005.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!