2002 Photo from the Mike Rivest collection
1280 Saint Denis|
|Record #1292 |
Capacity: 1530 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Cineplex Odeon Theatres|
Information for this tour was contributed by Mike Rivest.
This cinema opened in about 1969 and was expanded, reopening September 5, 1980.
This was a French first run theatre until 1997. When the nearby Quartier Latin 17 opened, this theatre showed discount films until its closing in 1998. The building was gutted in April 2003.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
2003 photos from the Mike Rivest collection.
42 KB · 450x338
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 11/6/2005.