2003 Photo from the Mike Rivest collection
318 rue Sainte Catherine W|
|Record #1276 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 1325 seats|
Architect(s): Greenspoon & Freedland
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Pigalle, Le Spectrum|
Information for this tour was contributed by Mike Rivest.
Opened to the public on March 6, 1952, the theater was renamed Pigalle on January 11, 1974, then renamed Le Carrefour in 1976, became a nightclub around 1980, then became Le Spectrum in 1982. This theatre will be integrated into the Complexe Spectrum opening about 2007. This theatre had 1325 seats. The 70mm projectors were moved over to the Imperial in 1981. It was owned by Consolidated Amusements, which was owned by Famous Players.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the 1953-1954 Theatre Catalog collection.
53 KB · 242x625
117 KB · 563x625
93 KB · 625x488
51 KB · 625x238
101 KB · 625x525
57 KB · 625x290
117 KB · 591x625
42 KB · 625x210
68 KB · 625x390
Photos from the Mike Rivest collection.
44 KB · 450x338
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 5/27/2006.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!