Trocodaro Picture Palace
2004 Photo from the Ken Roe collection
69-75 King Street|
|Record #400 |
Current Use: Retail
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Roe.
Built in 1888, it was first used as the Trocodero Skating Rink which opened in 1889. In 1904 it became the James William Skating Rink and Music Hall which lasted until 1913, when it was converted into a cinema. This was short lived and from 1920 until 1982 it was used as a body parts centre for the motor industry. When they moved out it was used as a furniture store until 1994, since when it has remained empty.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
February 2004 photos from the Ken Roe collection.
76 KB · 625x469
92 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 1/14/2006. Last edited 1/14/2006.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!