2004 Photo from the Ken Roe collection
140 Union Road|
Surrey Hills VIC
|Record #376 |
Current Use: Retail
Capacity: 762 seats|
Architectural Style(s): Art Deco
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Rex|
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Roe.
Opened as the Rex, it was re-named Surrey Theatre from 1951 until it closed as a full time cinema in 1960.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
March 2004 photos from the Ken Roe collection.
83 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 1/7/2006. Last edited 1/7/2006.