2004 Photo from the Ken Roe collection
163 Spring Street
|Record #368 |
Opened: December 18, 1886|
Architect(s): William Pitt
Architectural Style(s): Adamesque
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Roe.
Opened as a live theatre, which it remains today. It showed movies in the silent days in the 1920s, became a talkie cinema in 1929 but alternated with live productions. It became a full time cinema from 1942 to 1947. Since then, it has reverted back to live stage shows.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
March 2004 photos from the Ken Roe collection.
99 KB · 625x469
83 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 1/7/2006. Last edited 1/14/2016.