2004 Photo from the Ken Roe collection
242 Exhibition Street
|Record #349 |
Opened: April 28, 1928|
Capacity: 1008 seats|
Architect(s): Charles N Holinshed; Albion H Walkley
Architectural Style(s): Florentine Renaissance
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Roe.
Built as a live theatre which continues today under the management of Marriner Theatres, the Comedy did spend many weeks showing films during the 1930s and 1940s when there were no live shows to play on stage.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
March 2004 photos from the Ken Roe collection.
115 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 1/14/2016.