Fine Arts Theater
2001 Photo from the Adam Martin collection
2954 Woodward Ave|
|Record #13144 |
Capacity: 582 seats|
Architect(s): C Howard Crane
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Addison|
Originally known as the Addison, this theater opened on February 15, 1914, and became the Fine Arts the following year.
After an attempt at classic and family movies in the late 1970s, the theater closed in 1980 with the animated "Jason and the Argonauts" and Disney's "Song of the South".
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
July 2001 photos from the Adam Martin collection.
68 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 11/28/2004. Last edited 3/21/2010.